Guarding Against the Angels | Wharton Magazine

This is a founder or CEO question that is foremost when seeking venture capital funding  ….  or if it is not, it should be.    Read advice and reality.   Entrepreneurs

 Excerpt:  There is a question that most founders ask when organizing their startup companies in preparation for fundraising with the angel and venture capital community:

“Should I protect myself against getting fired from my position with the company?  Maybe a severance payment clause or a clause accelerating the vesting of my stock if the VCs fire me without cause?”

Read full article via Guarding Against the Angels | Wharton Magazine.

1 Comment

Filed under Entrepreneurs & Startups

One response to “Guarding Against the Angels | Wharton Magazine

  1. Pingback: BrainStorm12